New Short Story

finally finished my short story, Broker of the Damned. It should have been done a month ago, but that’s my hangup and not the point of this post.

The point is, for the first time in four months, I’ve published something. Sorcerer Rising was published in August of last year and sales were strong until February. Since then they’ve slacked off quite a bit.  I’ve felt like my shorts, though they didn’t sell much, kept Sorcerer Rising visible. I’m hoping this new one will bump that up, but the point is the experimentation. I want to be able to analyze this and see if having a new published work, no matter how well it sells, draws people to the novel.

I’ll post here when I have my findings.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing, The Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

