New KDP Dashboard

Believe it or not, nothing new has really happened in the world of publishing that I really felt the need to summarize here. Couple that with my personal forays into this world having been stalled by my day job (and a fair bit of procrastination on my part) and I just really haven’t had much to say.

Then I check my email and see that KDP has a nifty update waiting for me.

A lot of people have complained about a lack of visibility from Amazon regarding sales data. Both Nook and Kobo show you how much money you’re making as you go and allow for some pretty decent reporting. I was particularly impressed with Nook Press as their dashboard continues to look the slickest and provide some pretty good data.

Not anymore though.

Now KDP has a Sales Dashboard that show graphically how many sales you’ve made, is fully customizable, and even shows your royalties through that time period. Now, not only can I see what I’m selling, I can actually pull a full list of every single thing I’ve sold, see what price it was and what day it sold on. The only way I could think it could be better is if it told me the time of day.

This is a really great step for Amazon, to me at least. I’m sure there are a few things I’m still missing (and I would love to see how many people visit my book’s page, conversion from opening the intro to reading, etc, even if it were an aggregated percentage) but I’m sure there will be plenty of constructive criticism in the blogosphere.

Once I get around to reading it…

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

