Something New Every Day

I must admit a failure.

I have not been following the Smashwords’ blog.

That’s a pretty big oversight. Smashwords, though I don’t use them myself because it’s such a pain in the ass, is one of the big players and I have a ton of respect for Mark Coker. He has an amazing insight into the industry and that’s a pretty big oversight on my part.

So, that’s on the blogroll now, and I’ll talk more about what lead me to that on Friday in my Sharing the Wealth. That wasn’t the point of this post.

The real point is that I want more information. I take pride in my knowledge of the industry, if not in any true grasp of it then in my ability to collect it. Still, there are places I’m missing. I’ve got the big ones; the Passive Voice, Dean Wesley Smith, Kristine Katherine Rusch, Joe Konrath, have even been adding podcasts with such titles as the Self Publishing Podcast, the Rocking Self Publishing Podcast, Joanna Penn, and the Self Publishing round table.

Still, I want more.

And who else to look to but the people who come here looking for that information? I hope I’ve helped at least a few people begin their path to getting their work published, but I know I wasn’t the only one (maybe not even one at all).

So how about it, where do you go to learn about what’s new in the industry? Where do you go to learn the techniques, to get the reports, to communicate, disseminate, and proliferate?

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something New Every Day

  1. Pingback: Sharing the Wealth: 03/15/2014 | Story Arcs

Leave a Reply

