The Rocking Self Publishing Podcast

In my pursuit of all things podcast for my daily commute, I recently discovered the Rocking Self Publishing Podcast.

Don’t confuse this with the self publishing podcast, which is still awesome, this is a different animal all together. Simon Whistler is the host and unlike just about any other source I gleam information from on a daily basis, he is neither self published nor an author. He’s actually an audiobook narrator (just listen to him, you’ll see why). This provides a very unique perspective. Even though he’s very knowledgable about the industry and the practices (he has, after all, narrated for self pub authors) he doesn’t know it like the back of his hand. When he asks a question, he usually means it and that does a great job of drawing the author he’s interviewing out and giving them reason to elaborate on their techniques.

And elaborate they do!

I love the self publishing podcast, and if I’m being honest, I think it’s more entertaining. But Mr. Whistler’s podcast has a different author every week, ranging from well known, high ranked sellers to people just starting off. Each one has a different approach, different techniques, different ways of managing time and projects, producing work, nearly everything. It’s a surprise every time and there have been several instances where I knew I wasn’t going to get anything out of an interview and by the time I stopped, had changed an outlook on how I’m running my own business.

If you’re looking for another resource, maybe one to take in while running or driving, check it out.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

