Kobo Dashboard

Other than no showing zero sales, the Kobo dashboard looks pretty good. Everything is right up front, together, and concisely reported. A big advantage over KDP and what I saw of Smashwords before I abandoned that. It does take a long time to load, so unfortunately I can’t check it every ten seconds, but that is a relatively minor issue.

It also looks like it has custom reporting, an intruiging and quant idea I’d like to see Amazon embrace. One of the things I hate about their reports is that, past a point, the only way to see anything is in an excel file and you can’t assemble anything in a custom report. Want quarters? Too bad. Want all books sold, yearly reports, anything that isn’t monthly? Too bad.

So far, I’m very impressed with Kobo. As stated above, I haven’t made any sales yet, but that’s hardly their fault. The real test will be once Sorcerer Rising hits the market there.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

