November Report

Soooooo much to catch up on, I know. We had a death in the family and I started a new job. Between the two I haven’t had the time, or the energy really, for anything else. That’s probably going to continue on for a few more weeks at least, and then cold King Clause makes his arrival, but I’ll try and keep up.

The end of the week will see a Sharing the Wealth covering the past few weeks, so it’ll be bigger . I’ll try and keep it isolated to content that isn’t news as much of that is outdated at this point.

I did next to no writing in November, failing on the plan I had put together. Things happened. Roll with the punches.

Sales for the month were good. 124 copies of Sorcerer Rising, 10 copies of Heartless, and 9 copies of Oliver Black. A few of all those sales were even international. The sale through BookBlast did a great deal of that, so natural, organic sales have slowed. The plan is to just come out with the second book and keep on writing, no better promotion than that.

The plan is to get as much writing as I can in this month, but I already know that will be minimal. Learning something new always saps the energy out of you and with all the rest going on in our life, writing is going to end up on the wayside. That really shouldn’t be how it is, especially since writing is an outlet, but it also requires energy. I go through fazes where writing just isn’t as important as what else is going on. I write at home after work, when Mommy needs her time and the kid is in bed. Right now the thought of putting in that effort after everything else is daunting. But I know when I need it, it will be there.

And I’ll need it soon.

 

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

