Sharing the Wealth: 11/01/2013

The Passive Voice brings us an article from Publisher’s Weekly, discussing how print might no longer be the norm. If a publisher didn’t want to offer print, I don’t really know what the point would be. That’s their whole sell, that they put books out there for people to see. I actually have seen a few people comment on this trend throughout the week, and it really boggles my mind. What else do they offer?

TeleRead discusses how Simon & Schuster kept using V. C. Andrew’s name for their books long after she died. I’m not even really exaggerating with this. That’s what they did.

This comes from Libby Hellmann (Via Passive Voice), a self published author who is the first I’ve seen to say people need to slow down on their publishing. I don’t know which direction to go on this, as you all saw in my latest writing report, but I’m curious to see if we’ll hear more like this from authors, possibly even hearing that some have burnt themselves out trying to keep up the pace.

Digital Book World has news that readers want more value from ebooks, but are also willing to pay more if they can get it. Interestingly enough, they also want to the ability to sell ebooks as used goods. I can’t wrap my mind around that still.

Everyone have a great weekend!

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

