Goals for the Weekend

So much to do and so little time.

I have put off editing, partially because other things came up and partially through good ole’ fashion procrastination. There are a lot of rough patches in the second novel, so my plan is to just get them knocked out as much as possible. Saturday night is really going to be the only time I have so I want to tally up the scenes I need and just knock them out as quickly as possible, editing what I have in between to continue getting a feel for the story. Repeat until I either pass out or am done.

Whichever comes first.

I technically have the rest of the week, but the outlining of the third novel still needs to be done and I haven’t even started. I have a general idea and various scenes that have been floating around in my head, but not how they’ll relate to each other or in what order. The rest of the week will probably be a mix of last minute polishing and outlining.

Then it’s off to beta readers and I’ll start on the third for NaNoWriMo. I don’t know why I’m so fixated on that, but it was just the kick I needed to get the second novel out. There will still be a lot to do after it returns from my readers (I added like thirty thousand words after my readers first run at Sorcerer Rising) but that’s the downhill side of this particular endeavor.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

