Writing Report

I meant to do this Monday, but forgot again.

This weekend I finished off Oliver Black and got that ready to be published. This was a short story I had written a year or so back but I added about a thousand words. I was never fully happy with it but now it’s something to be proud of.

I also edited a bit in the next novel. I am about a third of the way through and seriously need to kick up the pace. Most of the work to do is on the back end and I haven’t even gotten to it. Unfortunately, I ran into a problematic plot point and had to go back tot he cork board to figure out how I was going to correct it.

I did though and I’m very happy with the results. It works so much better than what I originally had, even before I realized I had an issue.

Other than that, not much. Didn’t get to work on a cover. Kept looking around for how to do that and getting sidetracked looking for covers for the next one.

Procrastination, I know thee well.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

