Apparently Kobo Went Crazy Yesterday

I first saw this news on the Passive Voice, that a major U.K. bookstore was pulling its website down to scrub all its self published tiles because the Daily fucking Mail accused them of peddling smut to children.

It wasn’t until today that I realized how bad it was getting. Both David Gaughren and Ryan Casey have great coverage of the fact. Casey’s is pretty calm, calling for people to just sit tight and wait for the insanity to settle down, as it is bound to happen once the realize the Daily Mail just lives to stir this type of thing up.  Gaughren rips on Kobo and everyone else involved for their knee jerk response.

Either way, it’s something to remember. At this point and time, I am only on Amazon but I am looking to change that once my Select is up. I’ll be keeping this in mind when looking who else to publish through.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

