Sharing the Wealth 10/04/2013

Dean Wesley Smith kills another cow, discussing why books don’t need to be an event. I don’t agree with everything written there, but so much of what he discusses and argues against are the things I feel when I can’t write. I know that I am holding myself back, but I can’t ever figure out why. This sums it up pretty well. So many people think that if it’s easy, you’re doing it wrong.

Kelton Reid on CopyBlogger has an interview with Hugh Howey. I find it really amusing that Mr. Howey thinks he’s not a good storyteller.

Writer Beware takes a look at the state of independence report 2014. It seems like I saw this in Feedly some where along the way this week, but they look at the claim that the self-publishing industry is a $52 billion dollar industry. They aren’t calling shenanigans right now, just calling for caution as the report isn’t very transparent.

That’s all for this week. Everyone have a great weekend!

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sharing The Wealth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

