Tom Clancy Has Died

Just got the CNN alert that Mr. Clancy had passed away.

This is a big deal in both the literary and gaming world. Actually, it’s a big deal when anyone passes, but you know what I mean.

I know less about Mr. Clancy on the literary side. I haven’t read much of his stuff, but I know he was the king of the military/spy thriller and had written dozens of books. I know several of those were made into movies, enough that I didn’t even realize I had been viewing his work for years.

On the gaming side, well that’s another story, one I’m more familiar with. From Splinter Cell to Rainbow Six, his name was synonymous with authenticity in gaming. These games brought the cutting edge world of technology to the war front, always telling a tale of intrigue and suspense. Splinter Cell was one of the first games to make me fell like the character I was playing. There is no better feeling then stepping into the darkness, the only visible sign that you were there, those three green lights.

Rest in peace, sir.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Books, Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

