Weekend Report

I actually got a good bit done and was pretty happy. Heartless is done, as I’ve already posted, and as an additional bonus I did some polishing on Sorcerer Rising, editing and reuploading just to make sure it was as good as it needs to be.

Less work on the second novel than I would have liked (instead, studied for a finance class), but putting up Heartless has got me itching for more. I still have a lot of short story ideas, so I want to learn how to juggle between writing my main project of the moment and short stories. I think the key will be learning how to sit down and write a short story, just churn out 5-10,000 words at a time. Not in an hour, maybe not even in a session, but in a weekend would be nice.

Some interesting sales data from last week. I saw the best sales I have ever seen this weekend. A dozen books Friday and Saturday, thirty three books in total last week. I felt like I was close to getting on a top hundred list, but it never happened. Oh well.

The point is, it was my best week of sales, with my highest record for sales in a day (by four or five books). I don’t want to directly attribute that to raising my price, but that’s the only thing that has changed. Could be a false correlation, but it’s there nonetheless.

The only negative I am seeing is in international sales. That’s never really been that strong, but it definitely dropped this month and specifically this week. I sold a book in the U.K., that’s it. This month, it’s been about five on the other Amazon stores and three on the U.S. that were international, compared to the seventy domestic copies I’ve sold.

We will see how well Heartless sells, then I will have even more sales data. I think it’s a great story, and it has a bitchin’ cover, but I’ve heard the market for short stories is limited. We will see.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sales Report, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

