Heartless: Tale of the Tin Man

I have a cold, and had to work in the yard yesterday. Combined, the two kicked my ass.

Since, I cannot think of anything else to say, I am announcing today the short story that will be coming out next week (that was supposed to come out this week).

Heartless will tell the tale of Mare City’s local crime lord, Rasputin Teplov a.k.a. the Tin Man. If you’ve read Sorcerer Rising, than you know he is the person Virgil initially found himself working for when he had no other business.

The Tin Man is different than other crime figures though, in that he has a particular magical talent. This isn’t unusual per se for my world, my wife once answered a question about my book by saying, “if he was in your book, I just figured he was magical in some way.” The Tin Man’s gift is unique though, it was bestowed upon him by Order itself, a mantle that marks him as a Knight of the Order of the Ring.

This story will be set about thirty years before Sorcerer Rising and details how the Tin Man first came to  power and consolidated his grip on Mare City’s underworld.

I am still working on getting the cover, but I think I have one picked out that will really work on the story. Hopefully, I will throw it up Monday, barring no unforeseeable circumstances.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sorcerer Rising, The Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

