Great Expectations Trailer (Which apparently came out last year, so sorry I’m late)

I read a lot, but I don’t read broadly. That is to say, unless it has magic or monsters, I usually don’t bother. I’m pretty sure I’m supposed to be ashamed of this, but I’m not. It’s what I love, it’s what holds my interest, and it’s what I strive to create, so I’ll be damned if it’s what I expect from my entertainment.

Great Expectations is one of the few literary things to break through my cocoon of hackdom. I love that story, even when I was reading it in high school and hated everything to do with the literary side of things. I hated Estella (still do) and Miss Havesham is probably one of the best villains of all time. I loved Pip, but it was the prisoner who kept me in the story. He is the only person in the whole story who sees things clearly, and I love that perspective he brings to Pip. It’s very modern for something written so long ago.

I hope this will do well, it looks a little too stylized for my taste (in this instance anyway) and of course Helena Bonham Carter is in it. I can’t escape that woman! I guess if it’s bad there are like half a dozen older versions to fall back on, so we’ll see.

Still, I’m excited.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

