Ben Affleck Talks Batman

Everyone has probably already seen this, but I wanted to go ahead and put this up.

First, I still hold to my original opinion. I’m not terribly excited about Bat Vs Supes, and not just because of Affleck, but a whole host of other concerns I have had long before they even announced the movie.

But that’s now what we’re talking about.

What I wanted to discuss was the maturity with which Mr. Affleck handled this. The internet went well above and beyond giving him shit (myself included) and he has handled it far better than I would expect, certainly better than I would have.This is a good attitude, and I have a lot of respect for this.

There are a lot of people who can’t handle criticism, even due criticism, and respond terribly the people who voice their opinion. There are stars who’ve gone off on interviewers and fans for the simplest of questions or concerns, or who make a spectacle of themselves. Here, he had a great interview that was pretty damn funny.

He’s here to have fun, and he obviously has confidence in the final product. I don’t think that will translate to a success, but his heart seems to be in the right place. I can put a little trust behind that for a while.

Good going.

 

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

