Goals For The Weekend

Finding a time to write has been illusive. It’s a mix of lack of discipline and an honest lack of time, and I’m working on it.

This weekend I would like to have the short story done and out by Monday. If only just to obsess over something new on KDP. I have all the pieces written, I just need to sow them altogether into a coherent story, then polish and format.

I’d also like to get back to the second novel. I haven’t added any words to it in a good while, two weeks I think, and I was pretty excited where last I left it. I’ve had some pretty good ideas about a certain scene and I really want to get to that. I was at a Hanson concert and zoned out, letting my mind wander…

I guess I can’t just let that slide, huh? Yeah, I was at a Hanson concert. My wife loves them and that was her birthday present.

I’m a good husband, don’t mock me.

A good husband who, for five hours, stood (on concrete) in a Hell of Women as they screamed, shouted, bounced, sang, swooned, and m’bopped, all around me. Literally, there were like two hundred women with their boyfriends/husbands/poor friendzoned bastards standing next to them playing on their phone.

But, like I said, I love my wife and she was happy, so I am happy. And I will get her back.

Oh, yes.

Anyway, I was zoned out because it was, literally, the only way I could maintain sanity and had a good idea for the story. Odd how inspiration strikes, right?

Other than that, not much to add. I want to do a few more short stories, but the novel is my focus. Looking at a possible December publication, but that may just be really, really wishful thinking.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

