Apple Prediction

I was looking for something to blog about, so I thought I’d make a few assessments of what I think Apple is going to do today.

Pretty much nothing.

You’re going to see whatever the S is, which will feature something they think you should want and you probably don’t. You’ll see the nth version of the iPod, iPad, Macbook, etc. We’ve already seen iOS 7 and it’s launch in September, and it’ll be fine but they will act like it is the second coming of Christ.

That’s Apple’s bag recently, ever since the iPhone 4S and Siri. I shouldn’t hate on them so much but I just can’t help it. I’ve never been the one to drop a month’s paycheck on a computer that won’t integrate with anything but their products (with their chords).

My problem with the Apple events is it’s just a big infomercial and they’ve gotten lazy with it. I’m all about the gadgets but if you’re just making smaller/bigger versions of what you’ve already done, that’s not innovation. Just because you come out with something new, that does not make me obliged to buy it.

Do something else!

UPDATE:

You can now unlock the phone and buy stuff with just a thumbprint (admittedly, pretty cool and I think more beneficial than Siri). All the guts are faster too.

And Elvis Costello sang.

Ooohhhhh…Aaaaahhhhhh…..

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

