Goals For The Weekend

I have worked out a business plan and publishing schedule for the rest of the year, so this weekend is the first step toward that. For this weekend I want to:

  • Write 10,000 words, across anything.
  • Finish the short story. Whatever I generate, I want to accomplish this goal.
  • The rest will go into the novel.

That’s pretty much it. Simply put, but lofty by my standards. The thing is, it really shouldn’t be. I’ve done this before with no problem, just not consistently. A lot of people will tell you that they’d take consistency over spikes of awesome in an employee, athlete, writer, etc. any day of the week.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

