Sales Report (and Weekend Report)

For the weekend, I got about twenty percent of what I aimed to do done. I did write, but didn’t finish the portion of the story. I do love where the story is heading though and am excited to continue it, so there’s that. Tried messing around with the cover, and I think I know how to resize it, I just don’t know how to make a spine or back. That’s going to take some research.

As for sales, I sold twenty five books last week. Up six from the week before, so I am very happy with that. I was going to put a hiatus on checking my sales, but that lasted to the point of the above paragraph. I am weak! (but I made three sales!) The ranking, which I wrote about last week, has started to even out now that it has accumulated a better average (and thus a better projection), still swinging wildly between 20,000 and 50,000. I was very breifly on the top 100 (#96) for contemporary fantasy, but I think that might have been a glitch.

Anyway, I’m starting to pickup the pace, both in sales and in writing. We’ll see how dropping off the new releases list effects things. For now the goal is to finish the second book, and hopefully a few short stories as well.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

