Ben Affleck is Batman…

I really want to take a calm, well thought out, objective analysis of this. And I will be the first to say, I really didn’t think Heath Ledger was a good choice for the Joker. I was very against it, and I was very, very wrong.

BUT ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME???

Ben Affleck has proven himself to be a very good director, he makes some great movies. And he has certainly grown as an actor. I still don’t get what the big deal was with Argo but…actually, I just searched through IMBD and other than Argo, the last movie I saw him in was Paycheck.

PAYCHECK!!!!

Look, he’s gotten better but he still gives a wooden performance. And yeah, I know a lot’s changed since Daredevil and that wasn’t all his fault, but I mean…DAREDEVIL! That’s not fair, I know that has nothing to do with this, but honestly, it was so damn bad I feel it outweighs normal civilities.

I wrote a whole post about WB and bad business decisions and stuff. Honestly, I don’t remember all I wrote and I’m too fired up to go read it.

I just…maybe we’re all on punk’d. I just can’t figure out why they would choose Affleck for this. Batman. Can we not go back to Clooney or Kilmer???

Hell, take me back to Adam West!

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

