Sales Report: Week One

For the first week, Sorcerer Rising sold twenty-one copies. Eighteen were within the U.S., two were out of the U.K., and much to my surprise, one was out of India.

Going into this, I expected nothing. Literally, I expected to make a sale to my mom and that was about it. Even with close to half these sales being friends and family, this was a fantastic first week. From everything I’ve read, it could go either way from here. No one knows. I’ve heard the first month is important and not necessarily indicative of continued growth, but we’ll see.

 

This post also serves as a weekend report.

I didn’t do near as well as I wanted. Overall, it was about a thousand words. I’m going to have to learn how to multitask better or compartmentalize what I am doing. I found myself torn between the second novel and a short story, unable to contribute to either. So that will be something I work on in the future.

The most important thing I have heard is to produce more work. I can’t speak on whether or not that will work, but it’s something I am trying to follow.

Maybe if I just stop watching the sales report, I’ll get something done.

 

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sales Report and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

