Weekend Report

The goal for this weekend was to get the book published, which it is. And I actually got it done early, uploading it to KDP on the morning of the eleventh. I’ve already posted what I learned about formatting. There were a few last things I had to do and that details them.

Now the real work begins. I have preliminary information about marketing (who to use, what to do, programs, tactics, ceremonies, dark rights dedicated to Old Entities) but now I’ll be diving in headfirst with the perspective of actually being able to do something. As I learn more, I will post that stuff up.

As for writing, I am charging full steam ahead. I want to work together a plan, some way to keep track of my writing projects, but this is what I was thinking off the top of my head:

  • Finish the second novel and get it up.
  • Start working on short stories. I have plans for several shorts that are in the same universe as Sorcerer Rising. One is already completed and two are halfway done. I want to dedicate more time to this, I just have to figure out how to publish them.

So, that’s what I’ll be working on tonight. Normally, I’d say I want 1000 words, but that’s been a lazy attitude, so I want 2000 words tonight.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

