TV Watching

So, in between publishing Sorcerer Rising, I did a lot of TV watching. I’ve already discussed it, but I like to watch something while working, just split the screen between Netflix and Word.

Well, this weekend I discovered Sons of Anarchy and holy crap can I not get enough of that! I have no idea how I missed this show for this long. This is not hyperbole, this is not flattery, this is simply enjoying a show that fires on every single damn cylinder non-stop. I’ve only finished the first season, so I hope it stays with it, but I tell you what, it really put The Bridge in perspective.

The other thing that happened was the half season premier for Breaking Bad.

SPOILERS!

SPOILERS!

SPOILERS!

Alright, let’s get this out of the way.

It happened.

You know what I’m talking about. Finally, after four seasons, Hank meets Heisenberg. And it was the best possible way I could imagine it going down. Walt being this new manipulative, smarmy son of a bitch and Hank slugging him in the jaw. When he clicked the garage door opener, I was literally on the edge of my seat.

So, it’s been a good weekend for TV. With the Walking Dead coming back in a few weeks and four more seasons of Sam Crow, I’m feeling pretty good about what’s to come.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

