Sharing The Wealth: 08/09/2013

Digital Book World has survey discussing various aspects of book buying. It focuses on price, particularly the 22% who said they wouldn’t pay more than $4.99 for a book, and its poll seems a little slanted, but still good info.

Indies Unlimited has an interview with Jodi McIsaac, who self-published her novel and then signed a deal with 47North, Amazon’s publishing imprint for speculative fiction. In most of the publishing talk between traditional, self, indie, I read very little about publishing with Amazon. Good info.

Dean Wesley Smith is reposting his Killing the Sacred Cows of Publishing, and the first post is up. It’s bold to say the least, and I don’t follow everything he says, but it is a perspective I think must be see so as to gauge what works best.

Ed Robertson at Failure Ahoy has a series of posts on getting started as an indie author. Part of what I thought was so great about this was the acnowledgement that what worked two years, a year, a day ago might not work today and its different for every author. Part 1, part 2.

This was pretty much as far as I got with Sharing the Wealth this week. I am behind on Feedly about two hundred posts, so I am going to go ahead and post this. I have been working on everything all last night and this afternoon. Looking good. I have about another half to edit and a bit to work on for integrating the last chapters.

I will post as soon as I upload to KDP.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sharing The Wealth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

