Sharing The Wealth: 07/19/2013

The second week of sharing the wealth. Some of these are people I’ve followed for years, others are brand new to me but with fantastic and useful articles.

Passive Guy has a repost and discussion about copyright. Ashamed to say I didn’t consider most of this.

Tina Chan on the Book Designer discusses her war with Word and all she did to format her story. This was the article that got me formatting last weekend, and while I didn’t use everything she discussed, it was still very useful.

The Passive Guy has a post from TeleRead, an open letter to the Big Six (now five). I’ve linked to the original post and Passive Guys, they both have excellent commentary. I know I posted from him last week, yeah, pretty much expect that every week. He’s that good.

David Gaughran discusses Author Solutions and how they have leveraged Penguin and Random Houses’s merger. If there is one thing that soured me to traditional publishing as an industry, it was the legitimacy this company was given by everyone involved. I really put this up because I have never really discussed Author Solutions. If only one person is informed on the way they exploit authors, it will have been worth it.

The Book Designer has a post by Penny Sansevieri about understanding Amazon’s search algorithms. It has some great information on how to decide what keywords to use for KDP.

Ryan Casey (Via the Passive Voicehas a great article on the Pomodoro Technique. I think I’ve heard of this, but he has a great take on it. I’m going to try it out tonight since I’ve been neglecting my writing and see how it works.

This will probably be it for the this week. Everyone have a good weekend!

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Sharing The Wealth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

