Weekend Report

No writing, but I am finally done editing. I am feeling pretty good about it too. There are two three chapter in the beginning that need to be trimmed, they have been rewritten two or three times over the years and are wordy from when I thought big thick paragraghs were best There is a weak chapter towards the end as well that needs a bit of work, but the last two or three chapters (which I thought were going to be the worst) really worked. To the point that, since they aren’t as familiar as the rest of the story, I got into them as if I was reading someone else’s work. That’s a good feeling.

As an added bonus, I think I am done formatting as well. That came as a surprise, and I really didn’t mean for that to happen. I was just going to upload to Createspace to get a proof to edit but one thing led to another and I formatted everything Sunday. It looks pretty good too. I will do an expanded post on the good and bad later, but I will say this, I used Createspace’s template to just pour my words into. It wasn’t as easy as I had hoped, so maybe there is still some credence to buying a template, but it wasn’t as hard as I feared either. Overall, it took about four or five hours, and at least half that was because of spaces in my indents.

Side note: If anyone knows how to avoid that or edit them out quickly, please, I beg of you, share that information!

Right now, I’m trying to figure out how to get the cover up. They removed the title during the review and changed the size of my name. I think I need to flatten (???) the image to fix the title (haven’t been home yet to figure out how the hell to go about that) but I don’t know about the name. As usual, comments from anyone who has any experience doing that would be greatly appreciated.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Publishing, The Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

