7500 Words (Oh, yeah, and go vote)

From Monday to Sunday I wrote 7500 words for the story, and have only one major revision to add, which I have started. That left me in the hole for 2500 words (stalled out over Halloween and ended up making that up over the weekend) but I was pretty happy with what I churned out. I didn’t meet my quota, but I accomplished what I wanted to, forging ahead and slapping stuff on paper.

I plan on adding the revision over the next few days and then spending the rest of the month editing this and getting feedback. I am sort of torn between making this month NaNoWriMo or NaNoFiMo and actually wrap this up. We will see.

Also, go vote. I have no idea how they expect you to if you live in one of the states effected by Sandy, so if you actually do go vote in one of those states, extra cudos. I happen to live in a state that will swing red so I understand not wanting to vote if you are in a “decided” state. Please vote anyway. From just a logical standpoint, if everyone thinks that everyone else will make it happen, nothing will happen. From a symbolic standpoint, voting is a ritual, a ceremony, that allows you influence (miniscule as it may be) over the direction of this country. If you don’t like the candidates, there are actually several others on there. Vote for one of them. If you don’t like them either, well, there are several other positions we will be voting for tomorrow.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

