Myst

Myst was one of the first games I ever played. I don’t even really remember the story, so I can’t comment on that. I do remember that it revolved around a world that had been warred over by a family whose father could create world through books. He literally could create an entire universes, with people and history, by writing. The world was then accessed through the pages of that book.

I can think of nothing better to express what I want to do as a writer.

This guy has made a full on representation of one of the linking books and it can run each of the Myst games. I couldn’t help but think it was really, really cool and I hope everyone else enjoys it as well.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Books, Games, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

