1,150 Words

I wrote 1,150 words last night so that leaves me 250 up on the scoreboard. Tonight will be the real challenge what with Halloween and everything.

I ended up writing a scene that has moved through at least two, maybe more, stories. It’s an idea I’ve had four over five years and it was fun finally breathing it into life. That’s probably my favorite part of writing, getting these things that crawl around my head on paper and seeing them for the first time. It makes them more real, which is often times why ideas die on paper. They weren’t constructed in a way that can survive reality. Last night’s is thriving though and is probably going to end up being one of my favorite scenes in the story.

Also, this was not planned around the announcement, but my son is going as Yoda.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in The Books, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1,150 Words

  1. liamodell1 says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

