Splicing Again

Very little to speak of today. I stayed home from work with the hope that several niquil and a whole lot of sleep would clear out my sinuses. So far, no. Either way, I haven’t had time to stew on anything today.

I wrote about eight hundred words last night and went to splicing again. This time it seemed to work a lot better for me. Partially because I was rewriting as I went. There’s still a lot more work to do on these scenes  but from the perspective of just generating new content, I was very happy with how it turned out.

I think the splicing thing comes from looking at the story as a reader, one of my favorite way to edit. If I’m reading along and, as someone reading the story, expect for there to be lines, dialogue, etc. then I put it in.

Either way, the scenes went like I wanted them to. I do want to grow as an author though, so I would like try different methods.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in The Books, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

