100,000 Words and a bit of feedback

My manuscript just surpassed 100,000 words. My revisions have added about 8,000 words, though I think about half that is a chapter I had taken out and added back in.

I am very, very excited to see this coming together.

Of course, then I talked to my mother about her feedback, and well, I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, it is amazing what people can infer when you fail to tell them outright. I got a lot of compliments, but I also left her confused.

Beyond my system of magic I have a whole political system set up, where names and titles tell what type of mage you are and it’s complicated. I’ve worked on it for years. And apparently I just haven’t explained it as well as I need to.

Always get feedback.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in The Books, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100,000 Words and a bit of feedback

  1. dkorthbooks says:

    I used to have a private blog and a handful of pilot readers just for that reason. When they started to just read and not leave their thoughts, I disbanded it. They just wanted to read ahead, not tell me what they think. lol So anymore, I write in my voice, I don’t have a complicated style, and I have found that even if it isn’t MY favorite part, others will love it for what it is. Maybe not everyone, but you will gain a following that is incredibly loyal. Don’t keep changing it until your voice is lost… That’s all I have to say. 🙂 Good job on sticking with it to finish the project!

Leave a Reply

