Dishonored

It’s rare for a new IP to hit the gaming world. I learned about Dishonored late last year when it was a cover piece for GameInformer. The moment I saw it I knew I was interested. It’s a steampunk world with obvious magic undertones, all taking place in a city reminiscent of London but with some type of overbearing corporate government. Whale oil is a miraculous, magical power source that has fueled new science and there is some random guy walking around handing out magical blessings like it’s going out of style.

Right now they have a prequel web series going on to bring people into the world they have created. That’s what really captured me about it. I still have some reservations about the combat (it looks too easy) but it looks like it is going to be a solid contender for the Holiday Season Crown of gaming.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

