Weekend Plan

Haven’t written much in a while besides starting this short story. In keeping with goal setting, this weekend will be dedicated to these activities.

  1. I’d like to finish this short story. Does’t have to be pretty but I want a beginning, middle, and end.
  2. I am also going to start on the revisions for the manuscript. I still haven’t received all the feedback I want, but I know there are some things I wanted to do even before Amelia read it. I want this done by the end of the month so I want the two major scenes I have in mind revised by Sunday.
  3. I am also going to work on the outline and flesh out some things about the second story.
  4. Lastly, somewhere along the way I want to play SWTOR. I started a Jedi Knight since a glitch has kept my Sith Inquisitor from progressing and that storyline has intruiged me a lot more than I thought it would. Also, lightsabers!
  5. I also want to read. I need to recharge the batteries. I have been focused on producing and need something on the intake. I need something to make me itch to create something.

When I set out to make this list I didn’t really know I was going to be this busy. Wow! But I’m a big believer in trying to do more than I think I can. And having a weekend where I got a lot done makes going back to work so much better.

About enathansisk

My name is Nathan Sisk, and I am a writer and aspiring author.
This entry was posted in The Books, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Plan

  1. Pingback: Pacing: It’s Dragging Me Down « Story Arcs

Leave a Reply

